The NFL celebrated the achievements of some of the game’s brightest stars Saturday night ahead of Super Bowl LIV.

Checkout a rundown of some of the winners below including Lamar Jackson, who was crowned MVP.

List of winners

AP Defensive Player of the Year: Stephon Gilmore, Patriots
AP Comeback Player of the Year: Ryan Tannehill, Titans
Daily Fantasy Player of the Year: Christian McCaffrey, Panthers
AP Defensive Rookie of the Year: Nick Bosa, 49ers
AP Offensive Rookie of the Year: Kyler Murray, Cardinals

AP Assistant Coach of Year: Greg Roman, Ravens
Salute to Service Award: Donnie Edwards, Chargers
Bud Light “Celly” of the Year: “Bye, Bye, Bye” (Seahawks WRs)
AP Coach of the Year: John Harbaugh, Ravens
Hall of Fame Class of 2020: Steve Atwater, Isaac Bruce, Steve Hutchinson, Edgerrin James, Troy Polamalu
FedEx Air and Ground Players of the Year: Lamar Jackson, Ravens; Derrick Henry, Titans
AP Offensive Player of the Year: Michael Thomas, Saints
Anything But Ordinary Player of the Year: Larry Fitzgerald, Cardinals
Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award: Adrian Peterson, Redskins

Deacon Jones Award: Shaq Barrett, Buccaneers
Bridgestone Clutch Performance Play: Dolphins’ fake field goal
Courtyard Unstoppable Performance of the Year: Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs
AP Most Valuable Player: Lamar Jackson, Ravens
NFL Walter Payton Man of the Year: Calais Campbell, Jaguars

via: cbs sports


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.