Kobe Bryant, Tim Duncan And Kevin Garnett Headline Basketball Hall Of Fame Class Of 2020

Kobe Bryant, Tim Duncan and Kevin Garnett will receive the greatest honor in sports by being inducted into the 2020 Basketball Hall Of Fame.

Besides the three greats already mentioned, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame will also include the following:

WNBA All-Star Tamika Catchings, former Houston Rockets head coach and 2-time NBA Champion Rudy Tomjanovich, Eddie Sutton, who was four-time NCAA coach of the year, three-time NCAA Champion coach Kim Mulkey of Baylor and five-time NCAA Division II Coach of the Year Barbra Stevens from Bentley University.

This news is bitter-sweet as it comes just a few months after the late great Kobe Bryant died in a helicopter accident. However the circumstance, it’s definitely a no-brainer that The Black Mamba would be a first ballot selection and well deserved.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.